Snoop Dogg and Pharrell Williams on “Bush”

“Bush” is the exciting new album brought about by the teaming up of 2 great hiphop artists Snoop Dogg and Pharrell. In an interview with Nadeski Alexis from MTV, Snoop mentioned that it was a record he did with Williams from top to bottom and that it made him feel thrilled to be returning to studio work with his peers. The Dogg also promised that this album is completely distinct from the past record the duo has worked before. “It’s completely different than anything we’ve ever done. It feels good, sounds good, looks good.” the American actor-recording artist added.

Snoop Dogg and Pharrell Williams on "Bush"

Featured guests in the album are legends Stevie Wonder and Charlie Wilson. Charlie happens to be in the record’s lead single “Peaches N Cream”. Charlie Other artists that contributed to the album are T.I., Kendrick Lamar, Rick Ross and “No Doubt’s” Gwen Stefani.

Last June, Pharrell gave a sneak peak of the album in a Power 106 Los Angeles radio station interview with the promising words “Snoop’s album is better than mine”. During the interview, he said that the songs are done and they were finishing up. The album is said to be released on May 12, 2015 but was available for iTunes streaming last May 5.

Tracklist includes:

1. California Roll (featuring Stevie Wonder)
2. This City
3. R U A Freak
4. Awake
5. So Many Pros
6. Peaches N Cream (featuring Charlie Wilson)
7. Edibles (featuring T.I.)
8. I Knew That
9. Run Away (featuring Gwen Stefani)
10. I’m Ya Dogg (featuring Kendrick Lamar and Rick Ross)

Leave your thought